Gorillaz Return!

So our favorite animated band Gorillaz are set to return in 2010 with Plastic Beach! Seems they are gonna be headlining Coachella on the last night also. Which means they will be the last thing you remember when your walking out of the park. Pretty sweet! The headliners this year (minus this one) aren't as good as I would have liked, but this year it's all about the smaller indie bands which there are tons of. Tempting me to go back to this far away desert for the first time since 2004.

Anyways seems Gorillaz have (intentionally?) leaked the first single from the album called 'Stylo' and featuring Bobby Womack and Mos Def. It's pretty brilliant track having an old school 70's disco/funk type of vibe which makes me crave the album which will be released March 9th. Can't imagine what these creative minds have in store for us. One thing's for sure like the previous two albums it's sure to be a huge hit! Damon Albarn can do no wrong. Expect tons of remixes, plus creative videos for this all year long. 2010 is off with a bang!

Here is 'Stylo' plus the album tracklisting.

MP3: Stylo ft/Bobby Womack & Mos Def - Gorillaz

Plastic Beach Tracklisting::
01. Orchestral Intro (featuring Sinfonia ViVA)
02. Welcome To The World Of The Plastic Beach (feat. Snoop Dogg and Hypnotic Brass Ensemble)
03. White Flag (feat. Kano, Bashy and The National Orchestra For Arabic Music)
04. Rhinestone Eyes
05. Stylo (feat. Bobby Womack and Mos Def)
06. Superfast Jellyfish (feat. Gruff Rhys and De La Soul)
07. Empire Ants (feat. Little Dragon)
08. Glitter Freeze (feat. Mark E Smith)
09. Some Kind Of Nature (feat. Lou Reed)
10. On Melancholy Hill
11. Broken
12. Sweepstakes (feat. Mos Def & Hypnotic Brass Ensemble)
13. Plastic Beach (feat. Mick Jones & Paul Simonon)
14. To Binge (feat. Little Dragon)
15. Cloud Of Unknowing (feat. Bobby Womack and Sinfonia ViVA)
16. Pirate Jet

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

nice post. thanks.