MGMT Returns!

Not too crazy about the 16 bit album cover for the upcoming MGMT album Congratulations being released April 13th, but first single 'Flash Delirium' is already making a big splash in the blog universe. It's sitting pretty on Hype Machine's most popular at the moment. Figured I'd post it before every blog in the world did. I like the track. Definitely has a different sound than the tracks found on their amazing debut Oracular Spectacular, but that's to be expected as they've repeatedly said in interviews that this album will not have any big hits like their first one did. Hmmm we'll see about that. Bands always say that to keep expectations low, especially when their debut was such a huge hit like theirs was. We shall see when the album is released. In the meantime get your teeth around their latest.

MP3: Flash Delirium - MGMT

Congratulations Tracklisting::

1. It's Working
2. Song for Dan Treacy
3. Someone's Missing
4. Flash Delirium
5. I Found a Whistle
6. Siberian Breaks
7. Brian Eno
8. Lady Dada's Nightmare
9. Congratulations


Unknown said...

Bound to be way different considering Sonic Boom produced it!!! Cant fail!

Cuci Love said...

um, this record cover rules.

Matt Klomp said...

"Flash Delirium" is awesome. Really excited about the new direction the band’s decided to take things – I can’t wait to hear the rest of the album in April. Also, pre-order’s up now: