Royksopp are Back!

Last album we heard from Royskopp was in 2005! Jeez! Time flies! 4 years on and Royksopp are on the verge of releasing their brand new album 'Junior' on March the 23rd.

I managed to find first single/song from the new album 'Happy Up Here' and it's pretty amazing! A little piece of joy and energy bundled up in a very compact 2 min. 40 sec. song. It's pretty brilliant! Amazingly catchy, simple and dancey as hell! If this is any indication of were the new album is going we're in for a treat!

For the new album they enlisted vocal support from artists such as Robyn, Lykke Li, Anneli Drecker and Karin Dreijer from The Knife/Fever Ray! Nice! Can't wait to hear the whole thing.

With no further ado here is their amazing first single and the album tracklisting.

*As a bonus here is a Free Track they're giving away which they did last month to celebrate their Birthday which was on December the 15th. Although not on the album it's a fun little number as well.


MP3: Happy Up Here - Royksopp (YSI)
MP3: Happy Birthday - Royskopp (YSI)

Röyksopp ‘Junior’ Tracklist:

1 - Happy Up Here
2 - The Girl And The Robot
3 - Vision One
4 - This Must Be It
5 - Röyksopp Forever
6 - Miss It So Much
7 - Tricky Tricky
8 -You Don’t Have A Clue
9 - Silver Cruiser
10-True To Life
11-It’s What I Want

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

wow! that's good! Royksopp are back with a new album!~ ^_^

thanks for posting this. :)