The Knife / Mt. Sims / Planningtorock

New music by The Knife and the world rejoices! Incredible how big The Knife is nowadays that just today they release a new track 'Colouring of Pigeons' off their forthcoming opera album called 'Tomorrow, In a Year' to be released March 1st, 2010 and it has swamped Hype Machine! How could you not hear about it. There's over 20 posts about it today alone and sure tons more to follow. Pretty incredible!

Seems the project is a collaborative effort with Mt. Sims and Planningtorock based on Charles Darwin's 'Origin of the Species' and just as you would expect it is brilliant! Coming in at 11 mins long and actually having some operatic moments and amazing experimental sounds. These guys are just on top of their game. Go to The Knife's site here to read more about the project.

Here is 'Colouring of Pieces' that they are giving away to those who sign up to their mailing list, plus the album tracklisting.

Enjoy, I sure as heck am!

MP3: Colouring of Pigeons - The Knife in collaboration w/Mt Sims + Planningtorock

Tomorrow, In a Year Tracklisting::

CD 1
01. Intro
02. Epochs
03. Geology
04. Upheaved
05. Minerals
06. Ebb Tide Explorer
07. Variation of Birds
08. Letter to Henslow
09. Schoal Swarm Orchestra

CD 2
01. Annie’s Box
02. Tumult
03. Colouring of Pigeons
04. Seeds
05. Tomorrow in a Year
06. The Height of Summer

Bonus track
07. Annie's Box (alt. vocal)

1 comment:

Juli said...

unusual and very good!
Seed very great