Super Furry Animals LIVE WEBCAST Monday @ 4PM EST

One of my favorite bands of all time Super Furry Animals are set to release their 9th Studio album 'Dark Days/Long Years' which seems was put together very quickly.

They will be doing a Live Webcast straight from their site @ 8 PM GMT which I think is 4PM EST time for us on the East Coast on Monday, March 16th were they will be performing the whole album in it's entirety for the first time ever!!

If you go to the site now they have 4 cameras set up with people prepping and setting up for the gig. Pretty sweet! Seems they recorded a few weeks worth of material from Day 1 when they only had one camera up until the present.

After the performance starts you will be able to purchase a digital version of the album straight from their site! Hard copies to follow in April.

I think it's great that their releasing it so quickly! Can't wait for the webcast!!

Here's track 4 'Inaugural Trams' that I found on Hype Machine. You can stream or DL this track straight from their site if you sign up to their email list.

MP3: Inaugural Trams - Super Furry Animals (YSI)

'Dark Days / Long Years' Tracklisting::

01 "Crazy Naked Girls"
02 "Mt"
03 "Moped Eyes"
04 "Inaugural Trams"
05 "Inconvenience"
06 "Cardiff In The Sun"
07 "The Very Best Of Neil Diamond"
08 "Helium Hearts"
09 "White Socks / Flip Flops"
10 "Where Do You Wanna Go?"
11 "Lliwiau Llachar"
12 "Pric"

No comments: