Simian Mobile Disco (RETURN)

Simian Mobile Disco are getting ready to release new album 'Temporary Pleasure' August the 17th. Their first new album since 2007's critically acclaimed 'Attack, Decay, Sustain, Release'. Can't wait! As on previous albums they collaborated with different vocalists for this one as well. Some of the artists include Beth Ditto, Jamie Lidell and Gruff Rhys (my fave!)

They recently released the video for 'Audacity of Huge' ft Chris Keating of Yeasayer. The name's appropriate. I can see this track getting pretty huge, not that any of their other singles didn't. 'Hustler' and 'I Believe' were played out to death at clubs, particularly 'Hustler' (myself included).

The new video for 'Audacity' is a gorgeous work of art! The colors are super rich and vivid. One of my favorite videos so far this year, along with Yeah Yeah Yeahs 'Head's Will Roll' and We Have Band's 'You Came Out'.

Here's that plus the mp3 and a remix by Naum Gabo.

'Temporary Pleasure' Tracklisting :::

01 Cream Dream (Featuring Gruff Rhys)
02 Audacity of Huge (Featuring Chris Keating)
03 10000 Horses Can’t Be Wrong
04 Cruel Intentions (Featuring Beth Ditto)
05 Off the Map (Featuring Jamie Lidell)
06 Synthesise
07 Bad Blood (Featuring Alexis Taylor)
08 Turn Up the Dial (Featuring Young Fathers)
09 Ambulance
10 Pinball (Featuring Telepathe)

1 comment:

Duran said...

my FAVORITE song of 2009 so far. let's start playing this around Miami, i don't know whats taking so long