New Cut Copy Single / Tour Dates

New Cut Copy single?!? Hell yes! Loved seeing that message in my inbox. I have been patiently waiting for their new record 'Zonoscope' coming out Feb 2011. One of my most anticipated releases for the new year. The new single "Take Me Over" has that classic electro-pop sound of theirs that I love, but a little poppier/radio friendly. As some have pointed out I can hear that classic Fleetwood Mac "Everywhere" riff in there, but still like the track. Can't wait for the album! They've scheduled tours in Europe, Australia and a New Year's in Santiago, Chile. Check those out below. More to come for Spain, Ireland and Poland. Fingers crossed for a Coachella 2011 performance with a Pulp reunion and Daft Punk set?!? Now hurry time, hurry.

Cut Copy - "Take Me Over" (Radio Edit) Premiere by modularpeople

Zonoscope World Tour ::

Thurs 3 March - Glasgow - Death Disco Special
Sat March 5th – Manchester – Now Wave @ Gorilla
Sun 6 March – London - The Forum
Tues 8 March - Oslo - Rockerfeller
Wed 9 March - Malmo - KB
Thurs 10 March – Copenhagen - Loppen
Fri 11 March – Stockholm - The Strand
Sat 12 March – Helsinki - House of Culture
Mon 14 March – Tallin - Rock CafĂ©
Wed 16 March - Berlin - Lido
Thurs 17 March - Koln - Gebaeude 9
Fri 18 March – Amsterdam - Melkweg
Sat 19 March - Paris - Nouveau Casino
Wed 23 March - Lisbon - Coliseum

Some tickets are still left for the Adelaide, Brisbane, and Perth stops
on the St Jerome’s Laneway Festival, which Cut Copy are headlining (sorry,
Sydney and Melbourne, tickets are all gone). The dates are as follows:

Fri 4 Feb – Brisbane – St Jerome’s Laneway Festival
Sat 5 Feb – Melbourne - St Jerome’s Laneway Festival - SOLD OUT
Sun 6 Feb – Sydney - St Jerome’s Laneway Festival - SOLD OUT
Fri 11 Feb – Adelaide - St Jerome’s Laneway Festival
Sat 12 Feb – Perth - St Jerome’s Laneway Festival

And if you feel like coming to Santiago, Chile for New Year's Eve...

Fri 31 Dec – Santiago, Chile - Industria Cultural

1 comment:

Michael Unger said...

I really like this track! I like the direction they're going with this.